Contact Us | Bahasa
NEWS Highlights

25 Star candidates sign election integrity pledge

KOTA KINABALU: Twenty-five State Reform Party (Star) candidates for the 13th general election signed the Transparency International Malaysia (TI-M) election integrity pledge to safeguard the integrity of their political office. Sabah Chapter chairman Datuk Jeffrey Kitingan, who is on the list, said the 25 finalised candidates included three leaders from Sarawak, namely its president Dr Dripin Anak Sakoi, Sarawak Chapter chairman Dr Patau Rubis and Star secretary-general Donny Ruing, who attended the Sabah Star Convention yesterday. “Some people are very cynical with our leadership line-up but we will determine that our candidates have the integrity. We have professionals, doctors, businessmen, religious figures and many other credible candidates. “We are the only political party in Malaysia which has committed to this pledge. It shows that we are very committed to promote good and transparent governance,” he said when delivering his speech.